cant shake this cold

Anyone got any suggestions on how to get rid of this damn cold i got< i got alot of phlem, headaches, tired alot, but no puking, also alot of couching ive been taking dayquill and ny quill @ night, prevacid for my stomache. asprim for my headaches, and halls cough drops durring the day. just cant shake it people.

:withstupid: Take a shot of Vodka or Tequila to clear your phlem up... works wonders... just make sure it doesn't interact w/ any of the meds you're taking.

Then just drink a shit-load of water and rest... thats about all you can do w/ a bad cold.

Go to a doctor...if you have alot of phlegm you might have a sinus infection or bronchitis or even phneumonia and you need antibiotics! Then rest up, drink alot of fluids and make sure that you finish whatever prescription the doctor gives you...don't stop taking it just because you start feeling better :nono: ...listen to the doc!

BTW, I'm no doctor but I have alot of experience being sick :jester:

Dayquil and Nyquil won't do shit besides make you feel better at the moment. You need to start taking something that will fight the infection. You immune system is weak, you need to take vitamin c and or drink lots of orange juice. I take a GNC multi-vitamin called Mega Men, it works real well, I take two everday, and I have not been sick for around 8 months.

Phlem - Musinex (OTC expectorant, most bang for the buck, $$$)

Headache - Motrin (The dose is for a 180lb man, if you are under 250lbs - take 3, under 325 - take 4)

Coughing - Benylin (Yes, the kids stuff, take as needed)

Runny Nose - Affrin max strength