PLEASE HELP!!!!!

kowboy

Hey guys. First off, I'm a total newb when it comes to pcm tuning, etc., but a couple of months ago I bought a pcmforless pcm ('03 SSS). It was GREAT! I had to do the relearn deal, but it wasn't too hard. Anyway, I'm trading my truck in tomorrow, and i installed the factory PCM back where it belongs. It started right up with no problems, but the idle is extremely low (like 300-400 rpm). So everytime i come to a stop, it wants to stall on me. Usually it stays on unless I have to brake hard. Or if i turn slowly, it def. stalls out. Also, when i put it in reverse, it stalls.

Should i have done something to it when i re-installed the stock pcm? Maybe the relearn, again? I dunno. I definitely could use some help, if anyone has ever had this problem or might know what's going on. If I could just turn the "idle screw" like an old school carburetor, I'd be in business. If I can't figure it out, I'll have to put the pcmforless back in I guess.

If it helps, all i had was a k&n filter, and i removed that at the same time. If the box for the air filter isn't on properly, could that be the cause? Thanx in advance!

Well guys. Thanks for your help. I tried everything you all suggested, and it STILL idled low. I had to make the trade TODAY, to avoid paying this month's note on the SSS, AND the new truck. Sooooo......I traded it in with the pcmforless AND the k&n (the new owner will have a little surprise! :D ) It's cool though, I've been blessed lately, so what the hell?

FWIW, the pcmforless REALLY made a difference with my truck along with just the k&n filter. More than I expected. I emailed Bryan to see about at least sending me my core charge for the stock one. It's been a couple of months since i bought the new one, so we'll see. He seems like a stand-up guy.