mater, its like tamater without the ta

turnitsa

alright guys i need a little help and im new to the ss world... seeing how my other cars were an 87 iroc-z :pop: and a 79 blazer and a 94 s-10..... i want my truck to be fast along with the looks... i know its fast stock.... but i want it faster. i want it to run in the mid 13's... i seen they run about a 15.0 14.9 stock.... ok but here's the problem... i dont want to rip my engine apart doing the heads or getting it bored out... maybe cams.. but thats about it for internal work. for now i just hit 40k and my warrenty is good till 60k y void it now, u never know what can happen, but i did talk to my dealer telling him i want to make it fast he said go ahead.. but dont touch the internals...... i was looking at super chargers, but i dont think i want to go that route.. twin turbos by sts....... but its an everyday driver...same again i kinda dont want to yet! :devil: i want it to last for now.... i mean 580 a month....u gotta take a little pride in that...i was thinking some headers, exhaust, chip, cai with snorkel, some underdrive pullies, injectors, test pipes...? please help me! thanks guys....

i would look into a good exhaust, CAI and defiantly a tune. after doing research on tunes you can see that that gain in h.p is awesome. that will get you started. as far as pulleys, injectors thats out of my league right now and will let someone else chime in to help you out~~~Kyle

ITs real simple...Here's the answer I put in another similar newbie thread...It really doesn't matter what you want or dont want, it is what it is...