Current tire choices for 275/55/20? Proxes ST III on backorder

What's your go-to tire for the factory 275/55/20 size?  I've been running Toyo Proxes ST III for a few years now and happy with them but the fronts on my wife's truck are due for replacement and she's taking a road trip pretty soon so I need to replace them ASAP - but ST III's are on backorder and I can't find them anywhere.  Well, there's *1* new tire on eBay but 1 tire doesn't help me.. need 2.

I'm almost considering an OEM tire (Goodyear Eagle Sport A/S) since it's an XL rated tire and has reasonably good reviews for what it is.  Not a fan of anything made in Korea, China, etc. so please no Kumho's or Linglong Chingchong Longmile Anytire etc. :)

Application is a stock '06 SS RWD that is a daily driver in an area that is ridiculously hot half the year and gets below freezing a few times in the winter but no real snow, and PLENTY of rain, at least most of the time, anyway.  Houston TX

Richard

I have had the Toyo Proxes  STIII in a 305/50/20 size on my 03 SS.  I do prefer the wider width and they clear on my truck (has AWD). americastire.com claims to have them in stock.   

Currently I am trying some stock size Michelins and they are horrible for grip (bad choice trying to save a few bucks). I am not sure if it is the tire or the stock width or both that makes them grip so poorly.  Waiting for them to wear out so I can get some good tires again.