Why not lower?

bobjr

So i was just wondering our trucks have CV shafts in the front driving the front wheels, right? Like a front wheel drive car? So why would putting airbags on the truck mess up the front axles? It doesnt on front wheel drive cars? I am not a suspension expert i am just throwing this out there for the guys that know!

The hardest part about it is mounting the air bags themselves it can be done but it would take a lot of work and not worth ruining a good truck IMO. Other front wheel drive cars with bags have a strut suspention and they make bags for strut style suspentions but even then they are pretty expensive.

I know how much it is going to cost to bag the truck but i was told i could not run with it lowered that low because it would mees up the driveline in the front end! NO DRAGGIN? That is what i am confused about will it hurt the front end if i drive with it all the way down?

I know how much it is going to cost to bag the truck but i was told i could not run with it lowered that low because it would mees up the driveline in the front end! NO DRAGGIN? That is what i am confused about will it hurt the front end if i drive with it all the way down?