Finally decided on a muffler!

A"SS"

I had a flowmaster 50 series Big block muffler installed yesterday and kept the stock tailpipe. I am very happy with the sound ( not too lound but still has a great flowmaster feel) Thanks for the info from previous post.

It will take a little to break in then it should sound even better. How much did it cost you to get the install? I have a 50 series on its way and hopefully get it installed next week so I was just curious

• 2 weeks later...

How much was your guys install? I went to a couple of places today to check on pricing and they seemed very high. I bought a used 50 series that has the dumped pipes so its basically a cut and easy weld job but they all wanted a ton of money to do it. When I got my flomaster set-up on my stang it was only $75 for both mufflers and a few other things installed and welded. Every place so far is $100 plus for this job now, so I'm holding off.

Mine install was $205 and that was just for the muffler swap.  I know I got screwed on the price but hopefully not $100 +.  :banghead:

WOW $205, was that with a new X-pipe and everything so you could keep your existing back end of the exhaust. My muffler is already dumped so I figured it was just a simple cut and weld. I have had several exhausts done on my cars and there was more extensive work that needed to be done than what I need now and it was always cheaper so it seemed odd to me. I am still lookin around to see if I can find it cheaper.

I had a flowmaster 50 series Big block muffler installed yesterday and kept the stock tailpipe. I am very happy with the sound ( not too lound but still has a great flowmaster feel) Thanks for the info from previous post.

:thumbs: Good choice enjoy!! I paid $305.00 But I replaced the pipes to come out dual behind each wheel and with the brand new dual in dual out muffler included.