My Before

Still waiting on the 4x6 infinitys and the TA7801 amp to come in so I'll have pics up of complete install after I get them.

Head Unit and my EQ

HUandEQ.sized.jpg

Everything together

audio.jpg

here's a pic of the sub frame for box

box_subframe.sized.jpg

how many subs I see 8 pyramid boxes??

you are correct 8 of them...can't wait to show you the amp ...came on the truck today but i didn't get it out of my truck (big mofo)

have to wait to finish staining the box...yes I said staining...I made the box out of 3/4" oak MDF so it should look sexy with the white cone subs

the only bitch I'm having is running the zero gauge and upgrading all the wiring under the hood with 0 gauge (amp to battery, amp ground, battery ground)

Don't want to Rain On Your Parade....BUT...I think you're setting yourself up for a major loss. :dunno: From all my years as a police officer I can't remember a "stock factory" stereo being stolen, nobody wants "stock factory" stereos, only the fancy aftermarket ones. When my kids bought stereo's I told them to get the ones with the removable faceplates, which they did, but they never take it with them!

When I was a kid, my stereo was my highly modified small block chevy... now that was music to my ears! :thumbs:

Don't want to Rain On Your Parade....BUT...I think you're setting yourself up for a major loss.  :dunno: From all my years as a police officer I can't remember a "stock factory" stereo being stolen, nobody wants "stock factory" stereos, only the fancy aftermarket ones. When my kids bought stereo's I told them to get the ones with the removable faceplates, which they did, but they never take it with them!

When I was a kid, my stereo was my highly modified small block chevy... now that was music to my ears! :thumbs:

my truck doesn't sit in the driveway...plus it's a gated community with 24 hr security