Opinions & Suggestions

haul@ss

Ok well I'm totally new to all this audio stuff... but my friend has 2 12" subs by Concept

They do marine audio also..

To me, they sound pretty good but wut the hell do i know... he got hooked up with these for $125 each...

Now he's telling me that he can most likely get me 2 of these for about the same price

Im not one to totally blast 24/7... and the stock system sounds nice... on the inside.. but when i turn it almost all the way up, you cant even here the bass on the outside! and i just feel stupid doing so... :banghead:

so heres the deal... I want some subs, probably 2 10s that are pretty decent, but wont cost me more than 200 each. I dont know all that spl/sq stuff... I just want something that bumps while cruising haha :driving::cool:

Also, what kind of amp do you suggest? my friend got a poweracoustics or whatever for very cheap but he said it was crap... again, not too pricey please maybe <200?...

TIA :chevy:

Ok well I'm totally new to all this audio stuff... but my friend has 2 12" subs by Concept

They do marine audio also..

To me, they sound pretty good but wut the hell do i know... he got hooked up with these for $125 each...

Now he's telling me that he can most likely get me 2 of these for about the same price

Im not one to totally blast 24/7... and the stock system sounds nice... on the inside.. but when i turn it almost all the way up, you cant even here the bass on the outside! and i just feel stupid doing so...  :banghead:

so heres the deal... I want some subs, probably 2 10s that are pretty decent, but wont cost me more than 200 each. I dont know all that spl/sq stuff... I just want something that bumps while cruising haha  :driving:  :cool:

Also, what kind of amp do you suggest? my friend got a poweracoustics or whatever for very cheap but he said it was crap... again, not too pricey please maybe <200?...

TIA :chevy: