new guy, with ?'s

02ls1

hey guys, first of all great site. im thinking of selling my 02 z28 and gettin a silverado ss. more and more i see them, more and more i want one. i have some ?'s like what would one run stock in 1/4. how much hp/tq stock? whats the differences in the years? jus general ?'s, if you have answers please let me know before i buy one.... and if any of you are camaro lovers... heres a pic of mine for ya, thanks, brandon.

wootensz007.jpg

wootensz003.jpg

Picture057.jpg

PICT0010.jpg

Sweet car...

I'm no pro when it comes to the sss but i can hopefully give you an idea of some #

the 2003, 2004 sss were awd while 2005 was an option for awd or 2wd, and in 2006 all sss were rwd

they all came with a lq9 motor 6.0 which produce 345hp and 380 tq

0-60 is 6.7 and 1/4 is 15.1 depending on where you get those numbers

and as cool as the f body's are i would never trade my truck for one!

thats what i wanted to hear.. someone that went from a car like mine to a truck like this and his opinions....and thanks for the numbers that helped out... so is the awd faster than rwd? not big of difference, im pretty sure awd weighs more, but better traction..the camaro is costing me 1,010$ every 3 months on insurence and 350 a month car payment>? little too much on the insurence than i wanna pay... i got another ? to AJSmyth- how much difference is the insurence between the ss and your truck?

I traded my 02 Z28 for an 06 SSS - no regrets, except I wish I had all my mod money back from the car so I could put it into the truck.

Insurance is a hell of a lot cheaper if youve gotten any tickets in the Z like myself. I used to get pulled ovr like once a month so I dont mind the "lack of attention that the cops are showing me now