My Other Truck

Fireman31

If you already couldn't tell by my screen name, I am a volunteer firefighter here on Long Island.

Attached are photos of my engine company's apparatus.

For those interested in what kind of power drives this, it has a 415hp turbocharged 50-Series Detroit Diesel

and a 5 speed Allison Trans.....................

:flag:

Sweet Ride .... :thumbs:

OK ... GPM? Single or two Stage, and do you have Foam preconnects???? How much water is the tank ?? Looking like a 750-1000.

I still love the Fire Department ... Too bad I have really been super busy at the PD lately, and haven't made that many calls in while....

OK ... GPM? Single or two Stage, and do you have Foam preconnects???? How much water is the tank ?? Looking like a 750-1000.

I still love the Fire Department ... Too bad I have really been super busy at the PD lately, and haven't made that many calls in while....

OK.....it is a Hale 1750 gpm Single Stage pump

750 gallon tank

50 gallon foam tank

The only pre connect we run is a 100ft front trash line, everything else is a static load.

In reference to the quarter mile, well the rig is actually very fast and reaches its top speed (governed) of 68 mph very quickly.

I love being a firefighter, and enjoy serving my community. Firefighting is a family tradition in my family. Anyone who has the time to volunteer, it is a real rewarding experience, not to mention it is an adrenaline rush like no other, no even drag racing.......

:cheers:

OK.....it is a Hale 1750 gpm Single Stage pump

750 gallon tank

50 gallon foam tank

The only pre connect we run is a 100ft front trash line, everything else is a static load.

In reference to the quarter mile, well the rig is actually very fast and reaches its top speed (governed) of 68 mph very quickly.