So Who Knows About Buisness Loans

Quik

Im an electrician by trade. Im tired of working for Joe Smoe and his BS company. Ive worked for larger companys and factorys over the years. As of lately im getting punished constantly cause of my driving record for what i did years ago. Cause of that companys give a hard time to hire me or if they do their insurance finds out and then i become unemployed. it was a reckless. Im good at what i do, i have the tools to do the job but theres a few things i would like a loan to help get started. Truck, advertising and clintel..... My question is has anyone delt with small buisness loans and who do you go about it, what is needed and etc. To start what im starting i dont htink there would be much involved but thats why im asking

thanks and appreicated the future answers

you have to do he following -

1 - get a fictitious business name - "Quik Electrical" for example - file this with the county you live in.

2 - publish this name for 4 weeks in a local paper... county will tell you what papers do this.

3 - Obtain a business license from the CITY you live in... get this at the city affairs office

4 - Open a business account at your bank

5 - get your electrical contractors license - this is the biggest step, along with insurance to go with it, in case you toss a few to many beers back one night and cross some wires the next day and burn down a house...LOL

the above makes you legal... you may have additional requirements in the state you live in... but that is usually the process...

the next thing you need to do is contact everyone you know, friends, family, former colleagues, etc and let them know you are doing freelance electrical work... also contact as many general contractors as possible...

as far as business loans, initially it goes according to your personal credit history...

hope this helps bro...

Dave