Belltech Street Performance Shocks

haul@ss

Apparently the Belltech Street Performance shocks were on back order for some time now. I was lucky enough to find a guy on craigslist that had initially ordered them for his SS but couldn't wait so he just installed some Nitro Drop 2's. I got a hold of Eric (beardog) at Belltech and he was awesome in answering my questions and helping me confirm the part numbers I needed.

Front 310400

Rear 2212FF

I received the shocks yesterday and got right to them. I had to wait a week but seven days is a lot shorter than seven months haha :lol:

On to the Install (Sorry, no pix because my camera is no where to be found):

Keep in mind I'm no mechanic so some of the terms I use may be incorrect haha

I started off doing the rears first. Install was pretty straight forward and idiot proof like Chase said before with just 4 bolts and nuts to work with. Due to lack of space for the top mounts, I used a crescent wrench to hold the nuts and a 21mm socket to remove the bolts. The bottom shock mounts are the same for all four corners, easy to install/uninstall with plenty of space to maneuver your tools. Do not throw away the stock bolts and nuts as you will be reusing them for the new shocks. Like stated before, do not cut the straps on the new shocks until you are ready to install. What I did first was install the top part, then I cut the strap. As the shock slowly extended out, I lined up the bottom eye of the shock with the lower mount and inserted the bolt and tightened everything up. Pretty simple! :thumbsup: