Looking For A Sss...questions About Them..

silverado06

i'm a newbie to this site and i'm lookin for an 03-05 silverado ss...i fell in love with them the first time i saw them...i do have some questions though..when ya'll got urs wat was the mpg like? being AWD is it sluggish stock? any problems? any answers would help.

THANKS! :confused:

ive had mine for about 6 months and it hasnt given me any probs exept for the mph guage cluster but its a recall so u get it fixed 4 free...... as fo mpg i get about 15 -16 in the city runnin on PREMIUM... and to fill it up all the way cost me anywhere from 90- 100 bucks lol hope it helps ..........

i get about 15 on the back roads and 18-20 on the highway. its fun as hell being awd. not very many people know and we when u leave them from a stop sign or light. their reaction is hilarious. ive got an intake ,catback , tune and some weight reduction( bser roll pan , removed hitch and spare tire) and ive ran a best of 14.0..

...its fun as hell being awd. not very many people know and we when u leave them from a stop sign or light. their reaction is hilarious. ...

:lol: Yup wet pavement launches are the best, everyone looks at you like you've lost your f'n mind LOL. Except when you do loose traction, it's total loss of traction :eek:

Mr. P. :)

Don't waste your money..... :rolleyes: .....There's other trucks out there that are comparable for a lot cheaper, and won't give you nearly as many headaches as the SS will.................................................

............. :jester: ......Seriously though, the SS is a great platform to build on...I used to average around 17mpg on the highway when I was driving back and forth to work...............

I get 13.6mpg... all I am running now is an intake. 37,000 miles, no major issues, had a few fuel system problems while it was still under warrenty. Only runs on high octane fuel.