What To Do With My Life?

Puglia10

Well, I'm only 18 but the semester's almost over and I don't have a major picked. I just have no idea what I want to do for a living. I like doing custom paint, cars/trucks, motorcycles, snowmobiles, etc. Being at a regular school, none of that really helps. Being a cop might be cool...maybe something with graphic design since i like to draw/paint. I dunno, anyone have any advice or anything, I'm just stuck and looking for some real world advice. What majors to stay away from/useless, all that. Thanks.

:chevy: Hey, we have all gone though the same type of thinking at one time or another in our times. Most would say to try to do what you like to do the best. That is not always possible. If I were 18, at this time, and with the economy the way it is, and the lack of jobs in the out there, I would stay in school as long as I could and hope everything would get better when I got out. You can go to college, or technical school, both good, just go.

Resectfully, shopman1

Well, I'm only 18 but the semester's almost over and I don't have a major picked. I just have no idea what I want to do for a living. I like doing custom paint, cars/trucks, motorcycles, snowmobiles, etc. Being at a regular school, none of that really helps. Being a cop might be cool...maybe something with graphic design since i like to draw/paint. I dunno, anyone have any advice or anything, I'm just stuck and looking for some real world advice. What majors to stay away from/useless, all that. Thanks.