playing in the rain

evandostert

I was speeding home tonight. It is like 3am. I hit my fav twisty road now covered with rain. I was still driving fast. I slipped and ended up spining out on someones front lawn. I destroyed the lawn big trenches. I was almost stuck in the mud. Well i am waiting for the police to knock on my door. The people were looking out the window, while I was stuck in the mud blasting mud all over the house trying to get free.

• Replies 32
  • Created
  • Last Reply

You mean you didn't stop and talk to them???? That might have kept the cops away and shown a little decency. I hope they do catch up with you. Somebody did that to me I'd be ready to shoot somebody. No joking.

Hell........I was young once too. Thank God I lived to tell about it! :smash:

People with a so many feet by so many feet plot of grass get awful excited over it! :D

I've been a police officer for over 29 years and when I am called to situations like you have described, the victim usually says "If they would have stopped and talked to me, we could have settled it without calling you, but now I'm pi55ed and I want the jerk charged!"

Here is our law, your subsection is (2).:

RCW 46.52.010

Duty on striking unattended car or other property -- Penalty. (Effective July 1, 2004.)

(1) The operator of any vehicle which collided with any other vehicle which is unattended shall immediately stop and shall then and there either locate and notify the operator or owner of such vehicle of the name and address of the operator and owner of the vehicle striking the unattended vehicle or shall leave in a conspicuous place in the vehicle struck a written notice, giving the name and address of the operator and of the owner of the vehicle striking such other vehicle.