A/f Ratio?

Just curious (cause Im new to this FI), but where should my A/F ratio be? Under normal driving my guage reads 14.9 to 14.5 plus or minus a tenth either way. Under WOT and 6lbs of boost my A/F reading drops to 10.0

Do those readings sound ok?

A little rich IMHO at WOT. I look to have an AFR of around 11.75 for FI when in Pe mode (WOT). Your cruising readings appear to be normal. Do you have anyway to monitor your LTFT's?

BTW, alot of wideband gauges only read to 10.0 so you may be going more rich than what you read.

Edited by Krambo (see edit history)

A little rich IMHO at WOT. I look to have an AFR of around 11.75 for FI when in Pe mode (WOT). Your cruising readings appear to be normal. Do you have anyway to monitor your LTFT's?

BTW, alot of wideband gauges only read to 10.0 so you may be going more rich than what you read.

Thanks for the info. I do not have a way to monitor LTFT's (not exactly sure what that is?). My tuner mentioned he was sending out a leaner tune.

ok. so the higher the number the leaner you are? I've finally got my gauge working correct so I'm seeing decent number at idle. I haven't had a WOT run yet.

Yes and you want to be 11's mid or so...If you see 12 you need to get out of it.

Yes and you want to be 11's mid or so...If you see 12 you need to get out of it.

Ok. thanks. I've got a quick question. I've got my wideband hooked up in my rear O2 located behind the dynatech cat. Will that have any effect on my readings? I assume not since my readings are 14.6 or 14.7 at idle.

Ok. thanks. I've got a quick question. I've got my wideband hooked up in my rear O2 located behind the dynatech cat. Will that have any effect on my readings? I assume not since my readings are 14.6 or 14.7 at idle.

i wouldnt think so

:withstupid: You are just a tad rich at WOT but good at idle/cruise. But like others have said just up the boost, lol.