Battery System Troubles - Help?

page305

Pretty much what the topic says, if I let it sit for more than a day the battery is 100% dead. Not even an interior light or door lock noise.

By the way; this is for my beater car (96 Olds Aurora). Sorry for the off topic post, but the Aurora forums are pretty much useless as far as technical grease monkey talk.

Does anyone know how to test to find a small leak or short? Special tool or technique? Any help would be MUCH appreciated.

All I know about the car is that it had an aftermarket "self install" alarm and a subwoofer. I checked for loose speaker wires and also pulled the fuses for the alarm system. It still drains.

I also know that there is a gremlin in the heated seats and lumbar cushions. Sometimes the buttons work, other times you have to turn the fan on then off to get the heated seats to turn on.

Thanks all,

Jim.

Dan, YOU ARE THE MAN !!!!!!!!!

I'm an industrial electrician and for some reason that "pull the fuse to isolate the problem" would have never come to me! Simplistically Genius.

You work at a GM shop... do you have any idea how many fuses an Olds Aurora has?!?! I may have to take time off from work to do this :0)

Thanks again man...

Jim.

Dan, YOU ARE THE MAN !!!!!!!!!

I'm an industrial electrician and for some reason that "pull the fuse to isolate the problem" would have never come to me! Simplistically Genius.

You work at a GM shop... do you have any idea how many fuses an Olds Aurora has?!?! I may have to take time off from work to do this :0)

Thanks again man...

Jim.

Actually, I am a municipal employee ( :ninja: ), I used to manage a 25 unit fleet of Chevy vans. I apologize, I don't have the slightest clue about Auroras.....I am sure someone here will chime in.......

All this time I thought you worked at GM... I guess because you knew so much and because of the GM canopy in your Sig's background... ha! That's what I get for assuming.