Wiring Amp For Door Speakers

I have a bunch of extra amps and figured might as well start the switch and get rid of the bose amp and add one of mine in. When amping all the door speakers do you need to run all new wiring or can you get away with tapping into the wires that were running off the bose amp? It seems logical but just not sure. I was always use to just running all new wire but this would make it a lot easier if its logical.

I'm no audio expert, but I ran all new wiring when I did the amp install for the mid's and high's in my truck. The factory wires are still there and probably would have worked, but I'm not sure how many watt's they support. If you're looking to push more power to the speakers than stock; I'd suggest just running new wire so you know it can handle it.

I have a bunch of extra amps and figured might as well start the switch and get rid of the bose amp and add one of mine in. When amping all the door speakers do you need to run all new wiring or can you get away with tapping into the wires that were running off the bose amp? It seems logical but just not sure. I was always use to just running all new wire but this would make it a lot easier if its logical.

You can do either one it will work fine all though newer bigger wire will transfer power better and cleaner!

I don't think it is easier to tap onto stock wiring. Where would you hook it up? The center console? By the time you get the console apart to get to the harness for the amp, i can have new door speaker wiring done and half a beer by then.

The door jam boots are huge, door panels almost fall off(2 screws on a 03)., sill plate pops off, as does kick panels. Super easy.