Black Supercharged Sss

Any of you in the lake in the hills suburb of IL? Homeowner told me there was a supercharged black SSS down the block from his house where I'm workin this year. Got a black bowtie up front outlined in red, fiberglass tonneu cover looks like a speedster had a small lip on it. Says Gear M' Up on the front. If this is any of you guys let me know!!! I'll be out in the area for a few months.

I'm a roofing and siding contractor, we've been in Lake in The Hills since last April working on homes. There was quite a bit of work left so we went back this year to finish up. Why you near the area?

I maybe should have knocked on this guys door to see if he was even a member here, from what the neighbors told me that truck is a beast!

We are local construction...... Our office is in Schaumburg, we service a pretty large area, some of our guys were in Peoria last year, my first year I worked out of Streamwood and Bartlett, last year I was all over man. Mt. Prospect, Des. Plaines, Arlington Heights, Algonquin. I love the pay, but hate the mileage I put on the poor SSS. I figure after I'm married this fall I'm putting a down payment on a new truck so I don't have to use the SSS...

Sounds like you may have found Jeff Bullock's (Gear M Up) truck.

Jeff passed away in January 2005 from a heart attack at only 35 years old

I thought the truck had been sold to a close friend after his death. A friend named Darrell possibly.

Jeff was one of the pioneers in improving the performance of these trucks.

He was very helpful and friendly to all members here, plus a great sense of humor.

I believe it had a 427 C5R engine in it when he passed away.

I searched for the dyno vid but can't seem to find it.

I hope some of the older members will chime in with better details.

It would be great if you can talk to the owner and find out if is Jeff's truck and give us an update.

Edited by hot rod truck (see edit history)