Shift Kit and Servo Install

Hey guys I'm fairly new to the ss world and just wanted to share this and maybe get some pointers from some of you experienced modders. So far I have plugs, wires, CAI, and AR longtube headers. In a couple weeks I am going to throw in my depo e-fans, 145amp alternator, transgo hd-2c shift kit, vette servo and overdrive super hold billet servo, aluminum acc. pistons, and to top it off my zippy custom tune :) I have read up A LOT on this, but it will be my first tranny I've ever taken apart so I'm just looking for any pointers you experts may have for me. Thanks guys

Just make sure to have a nice big table to lay things out as you take them out to help keep them in order. And a tranny vice is nice also but not a must.

And there is some aftermarket check balls that are suppose to be better than the stock ones that don't deform and seal better also. Might be a plastic of some kind but you will see them on tranny sites.

I did order the zinc plated hardened separator plate from summit so I hope that'll work good. I"m going to wait on a transmission cooler because I live up here in North Dakota so it's cold as shit here right now and for like another 2 to 3 months. Once I see what my temps are like this spring i'll decide and probably end up getting one. I haven't heard about these aftermarket check balls??

I did order the zinc plated hardened separator plate from summit so I hope that'll work good. I"m going to wait on a transmission cooler because I live up here in North Dakota so it's cold as shit here right now and for like another 2 to 3 months. Once I see what my temps are like this spring i'll decide and probably end up getting one. I haven't heard about these aftermarket check balls??

You can get the cold weather bypass kit for the Trans cooler. The aftermarket plastic balls do seal better. But they wear out. You may as well stick with the metal ones, put them in and forget it.