Go figure... ANOTHER Header thread...

I seriously feel like a complete noob looking at all these header threads. ARH is too much for my blood, so Im thinking about the Dynatec Supermaxxx headers. I dont have a supercharger and don't think I'll ever get one. So I think Im going to stick with the 1 3/4 with highflow cats. If I've done my research correct, these should fit right up, and the newer Dynatec headers are supposed to fit better... correct??

Any huge issues or FYI's that I should know prior to purchase?

You guys all recommend going with the 1 7/8 and not the 1 3/4 ?

IMO I would say if your goal is under 600Hp 1 3/4 will do you just fine... If you are planning big hp's above 600 I would go 1 7/8... There are plenty of motors doing well over 600hp with 1 3/4 but from what I read 1 7/8 above 600hp is worth the upgrade... On the reverse side of things if you go too big of headers at lower hp's it wont help...

I have done a lot of research on this as well, I just got my set of 1 7/8 AHRs last week to go on when the transmission gets swapped out, it was worth the money according to all my research given the power my engine should be making. 1 3/4 are fine for anything near stock or under around the 600hp mark as mentioned above.

I hope you got your answer from above before I highjack this thread with another header question ( no point in opening up another thread LOL) Anyone have any complaints with fitment issues with the pacesetter 1 7/8 longtubes on AWD SSS's?...

I have ARH headers on mine 1 7/8 they fit like a glove and I'm awd.

Ok. Im going to be under 600 for sure. Closer to 500hp. Would hate to have to buy another set down the road, but really dont want to be losing torque.

get the 1 7/8 you won't lose no torque. I couldn't tell a difference between the 1 3/4 or the 1 7/8. Just a little more power midrange and up. I thought I might lose some bottom end but I didn't, nothing I could notice anyways. Edited by coal miner (see edit history)