Wind Noise

SS Stazz

Here is one of the bulletins concerning noise in the rear window. More to come

I am a GM truck master tech. I will post these bulletins as long as I can. I'm sure GM will frown on this. :chevy:

Service VME - Rear Quarter Glass Hinge ( Latch ) Loose - GMT800 adhesive broken noise rear whistle wind window #PI01790 - (Feb 24, 2004)

Service VME - Rear Quarter Glass Hinge (Latch) Loose

When servicing the vehicle with the VIN you entered, the following diagnosis might be helpful if the vehicle exhibits the described symptoms.

SERVICE VME

Some customers/dealers may comment that the hinge( latch ) on the rear quarter glass hinge is loose or has become detached from the window glass, particularly on the left hand (drivers side) on their extended cab full-size pickup. While the root cause is being investigated, attempts to re-glue the hinge( latch ) to the glass may not be the best solution as adhesion will still be a concern. Recommendation is to replace the entire swing out window kit (P/N 88939709-10 : clear glass, and P/N 88939711-12: deep tint glass).

Please follow this diagnosis process thoroughly and complete each step. If the condition exhibited is resolved without completing every step, the remaining steps do not need to be performed. If these steps do not resolve the condition, please contact GM TAC for further diagnostic assistance. This diagnostic approach was developed for the vehicle with the VIN you entered and should not be automatically be used for other vehicles with similar symptoms.

Models:

(04 Chevrolet Silverado, Extended Cab) and (04 GMC Sierra, Extended Cab)

:chevy:

Front Door Frame Contacts the Windshield Reveal Molding - kw chatter GMT800 GMT805 GMT806 GMT820 GMT830 leak noise trim whistle wind window windshield pillar squeak contact rough bump #PI01822 - (Mar 2, 2004)

Front Door Frame Contacts the Windshield Reveal Molding