New Exhaust

Krambo

Well, I graduated to a full 3" custom exhaust today. I used 2 High flow metal substrate cats (570cfm benched) a 3 inch X pipe and 2 18 inch L by 3" Magnaflows. Everything is in 304 stainless except for the x pipe which is in 400 series stainless. Sorry for the crappy pics as it was getting late, rained on me and I didn't get a chance to wipe down the pipes and grind / clean up the welds (still has flux and dirt on them as well.

Points I considered are: 1. Make sure the intermediate pipe on the driver's side dips far enough down so I can remove the front D-shaft when needed. 2. Make sure I have breaks in the system so I can drop the tranny if need be :ughdance: 3. Make it as freeflowing as possible while making it as quiet as possible. 4. Make sure that there is sufficient room between the pipes and the frame (I can't stand banging pipes!) and make sure that it is SOLID.

Now, the sound is 100x better than the old magnaflow set-up I had. There is NO cab drone. I can actually hold a conversation while driving again! :thumbs: It doesn't have that "glasspack" popping at WOT, in fact it is down right tame. Just what I was looking for...I can hear Maggie whine again :driving: I am still up in the air about tips. I used a generic high polished tip that I can live with for now. I like the Corsa tips but do not want to spend the $$ on them.

102_1529.JPG

that looks great i plan on doing the exact same . what headers are you using?? are those the magnaflow cats?? and did you cut out some of your body panel for the exhaust tips?? how about anbother shot of that??