another interview question

vtodd82

i have to fill out this internet compensation desires ASAP that i was just emailed. its for that same company that i posted about in regards to interview tips. the question is as follows

desired compensation

$______ then is lets you choose hourly or annually

iam kind of timid about awnsering this question. this tuesday i have a 5 hour long interview and breakfast with the main man for hiring at the company, and i dont want to screw it all up by this one stupid question.

the job is an operations manager for Archer Daniels and Midland (ADM). i have little experience in what normal compensations for a said job should be.

the description of the job is as follows

• Sampling and grading grain

• Overseeing hourly employees and assigning work

• Transferring, drying, storage, aeration, and blending of grain

• Repairs, troubleshooting and maintenance

• Preventative maintenance

• Implementation of safety programs and procedures

• Regulatory issues (OSHA, EPA, DNR, etc)

• DOT policies and procedures

• Basic accounting exposure—(understanding a balance sheet)

• Electrical conservation and management

• This position is not involved in merchandising

ok, so how much should i put? it wont let me enter in negotiable , so iam SOL on that one. :dunno:

thanks once again guys. you have helped me alot so far on this.