Question for those with Craig's hockey stripes...

Just got a set of silver hockey stripes for my SS from CraigW. How did those of you who have them install them? I have no experience installing a decal of this size, though I have seen it done. My instincts are to do the following:

1. Trim excess from around decals as closely as possible.

2. Wash area with dawn.

3. Roughly place decals in approximate final position.

4. Spray area liberally with water/dawn mix.

5. Slide decal into final position.

6. Smooth with small squeegee.

Am I missing anything? Anyone have a better plan?

Matt,

It sounds like you have it pretty well down. You should not have to do much in the way of trimming.

If you want to come by this way sometime, I will install them for you. I have ben doing graphics and striping for 15 years, and have been doing a lot of new Mustangs lately.

...If you want to come by this way sometime, I will install them for you. I have ben doing graphics and striping for 15 years, and have been doing a lot of new Mustangs lately.

Thanks for the offer, Brian. If I chicken out, I will take you up on the offer. I think I may be up that way next weekend, but I am not sure yet.

...If you want to come by this way sometime, I will install them for you. I have ben doing graphics and striping for 15 years, and have been doing a lot of new Mustangs lately.

Thanks for the offer, Brian. If I chicken out, I will take you up on the offer. I think I may be up that way next weekend, but I am not sure yet.

If you still have my number give me a call a couple days before and we can make arrangements.

Thanks Brian

Yes there should be very little trimming and that really only the bottom where the fender roll under by the bumper.

Enjoy it I know you will get lots of looks with it I know I do and I'm pretty sure Brian will vouch for it.

Oh yes you must send or post Pictures I put them on my computer as a sales tool.

Thanks for the help everyone.