My First Truck- 03 Sss- Critique My Plans Experts

Turbocoop

This was a trade in at the dealership I work at, I got it about a month ago. Im an apprentice mechanic now so Im still learning stuff but Im getting the hang of it- Ive always been a 4cyl turbo guy, I still kinda am too...

On to the truck- its an 03 AWD with 63K on the dial, its from Illinois so theres a bunch of rust under it but that will be taken care of very soon. No major repairs listed in the report, but I bought the GMPP insurance deal to be safe.

It came with these rear air helper springs on the leafs which I am selling so I can lower it, check em out --link to thread.

So far Ive installed a 5pc billet grille which I painted black, amber DRLs, 8000K HIDs, 15% on the sides and 35% on the winshield, I just put these wheels on last week- American Racing Black Trench 20x8.5". Im gonna save up for a while cause I dont want to go crazy like Ive done with my other cars in the past. I dont need this to be really fast- thats what my 240sx is for, so I think Im gonna stop at a Nelson Performance turbo kit, electric fan conversion, full 4" exhaust, and a few other things. Maybe a flush mount bed cover and an AVIC N2 DVD/nav for inside...

I do

need help deciding on a lowering kit too so any input would be appreciated. I want it to be almost slammed but not ride like a complete POS.

Heres some pics I just snapped in my driveway-

1332574321_54ed32dcfe.jpg?v=0

1333469522_9dac1a82b1.jpg?v=0

1333464946_91c3fb9b1e.jpg?v=0

One question- heres a pic of my seats, both of them are moved as far back as they will go with the electric switch- but the passenger one stops at like 7" more towards the front than the driver seat. Is anyone elses like that? It pisses me off cause Im OCD when it comes to my vehicles. Ill get a whole new seat frame assembly if I have to cause I cant stand this.

1333467144_508d29bcdc_m.jpg