Golf Carts

kelleyperformance

as im sure some of you have seen one of my carts lurking in the background of many of my pictures, i am constantly modding this thing..... i guess i have some kind of speed addiction. every moving object i have isnt stock, and i always want them to all go faster LOL. anywho, i was just wondering if there are any electric vehicle guru's in here, im fairly new to it all.

my setup is a club car chasis and body, painted corvette laser blue (by yours truley :D ). it has a high torque 36 volt motor, much larger controller, mostly 0 gauge wire, and of course its being powered by 48 volts. its got an 8" lift kit, pretty easy to install. 24" all-terrian tires on 13" ITP wheels. wood dash, billet crap everywhere, and yes, of course, a power inverter- powering a 10" sub, and two 6.5" clarion components with an alpine head unit. jl four channel runs them all. in the neighboorhood, and in ocean reef (club in key largo) i have yet to be defeated. she does 37 mph on GPS, and yes, it takes like 200+ feet to stop it from that speed LOL. anybody made an electric "golf cart" go faster? (not like an all-terrian buggy like chases)

i wanna build another cart, club car. but i wanna make it a race cart, 6 12 volt deep cycles, maybe optimas. that would give me 72 volts, into a 36 volt motor. i know for a fact that it will break 40, and im thinking of going with 13s and lowering it, with really low pro tires with the high torque motors. i bet i could even do a burnout, that would be hilarious LOL!

so id smoke all the lights, put HIDs in for fun, lower it like 3 inches, and of course a crazy paintjob, and no roof. custom seats too.... hmm im liking this idea :rolleyes: i think i found next months project :jester: