Dirtbike Riders

silverss05

get use to when the powerband will kick in. Take it slow so you can learn the sound of your RPM's and where the power is made. Other than that, get the proper gear and hold that b!tch wide open when ready. 125's are fun bikes cause you can really throw them around. My 250 and 300 are a little less easy on me. Kinda miss my old 125 cause of the lightness and being able to put the bike where I want it when I want it.

I have been racing since i was 10 years old. Been to Ponca city nationals a few times. I could ramble on for a long time about tips and techniques. But for not the biggest thing to work on is keeping your elbows up. Pretend you are holding a door nob when you grip the handle bars that way it forces you to keep your elbows up. Stand up as much as you can, you can control the bike much better that way. When you are sitting down grip the bike with your legs as much as you can, this will help reduce arm pump. Another big thing is to stay forward on the bike, the thing to think about is you ride the bike don't let the bike ride you. Get comfortable on the bike before trying anything crazy and make sure you have all the proper equipment don't go riding without gear. Don't be that guy. Are you looking to ride trails or more track stuff? When you get good enough on that 125 two stroke go get your self a 250f four stroke (go Yamaha best bike out there by far) and you will be in heaven. I also work on bikes so if you have any questions feel free to ask. Also check out this web site for any how to questions, has a great tip section from the pros. http://www.transworldmotocross.com/mx/ Enjoy man. Another good way to get good if you are into the tracks is just to go there and watch the other guys and ask the pros for advice they will usually be willing to help you out. Let me know if you have anymore questions.