Where To Buy Lowering Kit

rpss4844

• Replies 35
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

is "Mrdickhead" a screen name, or were you refering to guy that supercharged reccomended me too? Supercharged, i take it you havent had any problems out of this guy and the products he sells are McGaughys and not something he made? Thanks for the help guys.

no, he is an authorized dealer for McGaughys. I never had any problems with my spindles, coils, or drop kit at all? I know alot of people who have used them with good reviews, but I guess there are going to be a few here and there that were unsucessful?

hi

ive been using mcgaughys lowering kits for about 10 yrs now and i have never installed one product that was defective or did not function properly. i garantee that i have instlled more of these mcgaughys kits on vehicles than anyone else on this forum. the bigest problem i see that goes on with mcgaughys spindles is the average backyard mechanic who thinks he is an engineer, or thinks he is smarter than the instructions. im telling you this because i have seen it time and time again, ive had people from gmfullsize and fullsizechevy call me on weekends asking me what they did wrong or whats wrong. and generally the problem is answered in the instructions that come with the kit. now the bigest problem that i got was people claiming driveline vibration with the mcgaughy kit. thats fine thats why the last moderator claimed mcgaughys product was crap. i spoke with a member on this website over a year ago who clamed he had this problem. he came by my shop and i discoverd that he lowered the front of the truck more than 2 inches, he had more like 3.5 inches of drop in the front. i told him that his front cv axles wer in a bind and thats what was causing the vibration. he said i was full of crap. i told him i would prove it. so i lifted the front of the truck 1.5 inches and took him out for a ride. there was no vibration. he later apologized for telling me i did