Supercharging and Exhaust

First of all, you will have to excuse my ignorance when it comes to this so please bear with me.

I am a new owner of an '04 black SS. I absolutely love it but I am already looking at modifing it and am looking for some feedback from the professionals (in other words, everybody) in this forum.

I would first like to change the exhaust to something that has more of a hotrod sound (low, throatie rumble) yet idles quitely at cruising speed (75mph or so). Anybody have recommendations of what to/what not to use?

Secondly, SUPERCHARGING!!! :) I have done some research into this (whipple, magna, votech, etc...) and I would like to know what people like the best. It seems everybody is going towards the Radix type systems but Vortech is claiming some spectacular results with their centrifugal system. I am new to this so any feedback would be appreciated. Thanks!

BTW - Everybody in here has awesome trucks and this forum ROCKS!!!

You remind me of myself, I just bought mine in May and am looking towards the radix(already ordered it). From what I can see the guys and gals say on this forum say exhaust is pretty much what you prefer you know. A lot of guys go with the Flowmaster 40's, Corsa makes a good exhaust. Just look around through the different posts on here and it'll help you learn whats out there before you make a decision. Good luck and let us know what you wind up getting :thumbs:

You remind me of myself, I just bought mine in May and am looking towards the radix(already ordered it). From what I can see  the guys and gals say on this forum say exhaust is pretty much what you prefer you know.  A lot of guys go with the Flowmaster 40's, Corsa makes a good exhaust. Just look around through the different posts on here and it'll help you learn whats out there before you make a decision. Good luck and let us know what you wind up getting :thumbs: