Ugh Finally!

06SilvySS

I've wanted one of these damn trucks since 03 but was never able to afford one. I am currently in Afghanistan and we are about to leave so ive been looking around the internet for an SS. I came across one and my folks are gonna go check it out and hopefully buy it today. dbanana.gif

Its a 2006 SS

Silver Birch Metallic

Bone stock

70,000 miles

Unfortunately I won't be able to see it until October cryin.gif

Im not a vehicle expert at all so if anyone can tell me specifics on what im getting, that would be great!

When purchased I will post pictures

Personally, I would buy a AWD one. After owning something AWD, 2wd is just useless. You can do a much better burnout with a 2wd but with the AWD you just point the steering wheel wherever you want to go and hit the gas, as hard as you want, in any weather condition and the truck just goes there. No spinning, sliding, chattering, or fussing, it just goes! Its awesome in the rain and probably even better in the snow although my truck will probably never see the snow as long as I own it.

If I were to do it all again, I would look for a 05 with AWD and a Sunroof. A 05 will also have E-fans and you can get it in Arrival Blue!

I'm not sure how familiar you are with the SS Silverado but about half way through 05 GM started making some changes to the trucks. They began taking away standard features to make the truck cheaper and got rid of Arrival Blue and introduced Silver Birch Metallic.

03-04 SSS were pretty much all the same with the exception of color choices. Only options were Onstar/XM and upgraded Bose stereo over the standard Bose stereo.