newbie here

fast4popper

hey guys and gals, I have to say that I am new here. I know i will get some flack for this post but I have to do it. I am a Dodge fan, I have a 00 Durango R/T and it is time for it to go. here is my question. are there anythings I should look for when I go to buy an ss? I am looking at an 04 with 7000 miles and I want to make sure I am spending my money right, also can you guys tell me any cons of buying this sweet ride? thanks for the help and please keep the comments nice! -C- :P

First of all, welcome....

Second, let us know what the person/dealer is asking for the truck. There are sill several brand new SS's on dealers lots that can be purchased at really good prices. I have had my 04 now for about 4-5 months. I have had no problems with my truck, and most guys here will tell you the same. The only common problem that you will hear about is the tailgate cables, but the new stainless steel ones are starting to appear (there are several other threads about this, so take a look at those). The best thing you can do if you are unsure is to look around this site. There is a LOT of useful info about this truck. All I can say is that I really love my truck, and can tell you that it gets a lot more looks than a Dakota R/T! :D

First off thanks for the welcome, the dealer has the 04 for 36000 on the lot, they will give it to me for 31000. it has just under 7000 miles on it.

extreemly clean. also what is this that I hear about a "slapping motor?"

thanks again for the help!

First of all, welcome....