exhaust question..

I've got a pretty much stock SS.. I Love the Truck.. But, I think its time for an exhaust.. I want a nice throaty sound when I get on it.. and pretty quiet in the cab and at highway speeds... I UNDERSTAND that each person is different on which setups they enjoy, but I know alot of you have gone through many different set-ups.. I was thinking about keeping the stock exhaust and throwing a flomaster 40 series in there and taking out the stock muffler.. I'm NEW to all this KEEP that in mind.. but how do you think that will sound? Thanks for all ur help in advance.. :dunno::dupe::confused::withstupid: ;) :ughdance:

Edited by OneSSikRde (see edit history)

My experiences with all types of exhausts have come down to the most quiet in cab, obnoxious when you stomp on it, long lasting, worth every penny exhaust...the Corsa Sport...I've had flowmasters, dynomax, SLP, Borla...granted, on some different cars and different beasts, but none has compared to the craftsmanship and ease of install that the Corsa sport has. You want part number #1479 and you can get it for $660 at www.autopartswarehouse.com

Edited by Black2003SS (see edit history)

My experiences with all types of exhausts have come down to the most quiet in cab, obnoxious when you stomp on it, long lasting, worth every penny exhaust...the Corsa Sport...I'v ehad flowmasters, dynomax, SLP, Borla...grante don some different cars and different beasts, but none has compared to the craftsman ship, ease of install that the Corsa sport has.  you want part number #1479 and you get it for $660 at www.autopartswarehouse.com

:withstupid::withstupid: