So I Started Goin To Uti

ss04Flores

Its so bad a$! thats all i have to say bout that school..The first week of class we took a v6 vortec block (wish it was a v8) and put it back together..Anyone else attending it?Heres the website if u wanna check it out.Please bealove when i say major mods coming soon :jester:

UTI

Edited by ss04flores (see edit history)

congrats, but i heard it was like 25k now, i graduated is april 2002 well worth the 14k at the time. i just regret being so young (17 at start) and not taking it seriously enough.......which one/location are you going to?

im attending The one in Houston.....What job offers have yall gotten?

i was inrolled in the VW program but decided to take an offer from CROWN LIFT TRUCKS in ontario calif. been there for 5 and a half years now

many of my co-workers went to benz, jaguar,vw,and ford fact at first but got tired of the politics and BS at the dealers

we hired this kid like two or three years ago that graduated from uti, when he was first hired he wasn't thinking "outside the box". meaning he overthought things because of the books and instructors. school gives you the knowlage but you have to make it practicle. start easy end hard not the otherway around. he has adapted and become a hard worker and a tech that i can trust giving more technical jobs to. im not sure what the graduation "gift" is now but i think he said he got like 1000 dollar snap-on credit, which won't get you very far.

they tried recruiting me out of high school, but it was just something i didnt really want to do.

one of my friends graduated top of his class a couple years ago. he said it was all great except when you get to electrical. he said all the shit with circuits and fuses was just absolutely horrible. everything else he loved though

they tried recruiting me out of high school, but it was just something i didnt really want to do.