New Job

well after 3 years with the same electrical contractor, looks like i'll be jumping ship and moving on. I've been off and on working since christmas, and since i'm in my final year as an apprentice, i need to find a company and show them that i'm worth keeping as a journeyman. i'm really nervous about going to a new contractor as i was in good with my previous company, oh well, just wanted to share some good news with you guys! :cheers:

good luck man, back in feb. after nearly 3 years with the compony i was working with they laid off me self and 14 of 30 (first wave) and i hear now theyre down to under 10 guys in the feild, so i gave up and joined the service... but its a great trade and if you have enough work to get the time in for your tickit then your all set dont have to work for anyone ever again if you dont want to

well after 3 years with the same electrical contractor, looks like i'll be jumping ship and moving on. I've been off and on working since christmas, and since i'm in my final year as an apprentice, i need to find a company and show them that i'm worth keeping as a journeyman. i'm really nervous about going to a new contractor as i was in good with my previous company, oh well, just wanted to share some good news with you guys! :cheers:

IBEW Apprentice?

Works tough everywhere bud (351 of south jersey here)... I went on a 4 day per week stint for awhile too. It sucked... my lay-off can come at any time too. Once you get that ticket it's all you, weight of the working world off your shoulders.

It's worth it bud. Hang in there.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My $.02... NEVER work 277 hot, lol. (if you haven't learned that the hard way yet)