I am not an expert by any means however it was told to me that the Detroit Locker is the strongest center you can get however is not the best application for the street due to the noisy turns from the gears disengaging and the clunking coupling back together sound. This unit is ideal for the Saturday night specials and mostly drag trucks vs. the quieter and more "street friendly" True Track. Either one will perform as intended however the Detroit Locker will handle more power so to speak.

True Trac FTW!!!!! Locks up when it is supposed to, no clutches to hang up, and no flimsy spider gear to self destruct......100x better then the G80. :thumbs:

hey buddy, I think you are mistaking the G80 with the locker, totally different animals. I am with krambo, for strenght go with the locker... for everyday driving the trutrack

hey buddy, I think you are mistaking the G80 with the locker, totally different animals. I am with krambo, for strenght go with the locker... for everyday driving the trutrack

Nope, I was comparing the TrueTrac to the G80, since I have upgraded from one to the other, from experience the TrueTrac is a much better piece.......I have no experience with a Detroit locker......