High Horsepower Handling Transmission.

Hi, I'm new to this and I had a few questions. I am planning on making a few modifications in the engine compartment which will add 500+ HP. What I want to know is what would be the best solution for a tranny to handle that power because I'm pretty sure a standard 4l60e won't be able to handle it. Much thanks.

Hi, I'm new to this and I had a few questions. I am planning on making a few modifications in the engine compartment which will add 500+ HP. What I want to know is what would be the best solution for a tranny to handle that power because I'm pretty sure a standard 4l60e won't be able to handle it. Much thanks.

Are you talking 500 to the wheels or crank? Last time i dyno'd i put down 504 to the rear wheels through my built 65. One of the moderators here is running high 10's on his built 65. Both of us use finish line transmission out of IL, but there are other shops like rossler.

Hi, I'm new to this and I had a few questions. I am planning on making a few modifications in the engine compartment which will add 500+ HP. What I want to know is what would be the best solution for a tranny to handle that power because I'm pretty sure a standard 4l60e won't be able to handle it. Much thanks .

First off welcome to the site from another guy from Anchorage! (Well your first post) lol pepsicheer.gif

The 4L80E swap is another option but as shadowsniper said you can get a built 4L65E from FLT......

if your gonna push serious power through the 65e i would say FLT all the way. ive had mine for 2 years now with probably 20~ 1/4 mile passes and lots of street fun. read my modification list in my signature if thats anywhere near what your doing id go with the FLT

yeah well finding a 4l80e up in anchorage is kinda a problem

yeah well looks like someone hasnt put much effort into it