2001 Silverado RCSB 5.3l build project.

Silverado2469

Ok guys. So I've had a few posts elsewhere asking questions and getting a plethora of information. And now I'm putting together my build thread. I'm a picture whore when it comes to my truck, so there will be plenty of pictures. To start off I'd like to thank everyone for there help so far, and apologize for my newbness. This is my first build, and so far it's coming out great.

So I bought the truck 2 years ago, it started its new life with 124k miles, and was a bone stock Z71.

5ymazymu.jpg

ytahu6am.jpg

When I first bought it. I wanted to do some off reading, I had buddies into that so I thought I'd buy a 4x4 and join them. And since I'm a Chevy fan till the day I die. I bought a Silverado. Well about 15 months after I bought it. And put bilstien 5100 series shocks, 2" lift keys, Mickey Thompson tires, and general grabber 285/75/16 tires on it. 2800$ later.

zyhuty3a.jpg

My buddy sold his jeep, and my other buddy got out of off roading. So since I love going fast, and wanted to build a race car. But knew I couldn't afford that kind of build. I thought, ok ill buy an SS well when I realized no clean SS was under 18+k near me. And my truck only worth 8k and I owed 4300. I decided to make a replica SS. Or at least that's my goal. Ill make my own mods to fit me as I go but that's my general goal, so I bought some headers, and exhaust.

paba7ary.jpg

e6yqy9ur.jpg

ude4ebun.jpg

then a 3/5 lowering kit, and a set of eagle alloy rims.

2avy9abu.jpg

zy6u8e4a.jpg

I'm pretty close to having that done, just need to c-notch and get aligned. Looks amazing, I like it much more than when it was lifted.