New Laptop, Any suggestions???

MARTYW

Hey guys, I am about to pull the trigger on a new laptop. I think I am getting the Dell 17R special edition. Not a gamer, but want one with a good processor and plenty of memory. What do you guys have or suggest?

...................MacBook Pro. It will last for years, but is a bit pricey. I have owned alot of PC's, and while they are much cheaper, and run good, even a good virus scanner can't keep them running smooth. A year and a half or so I picked up a 27" iMac, and it works just as well as the day I got it. But you got to take into consideration im a Graphic Designer, and that is one of the tools of the trade. A GD that uses a PC is extremely rare lol

Another for Macbook Pro. Had mine 4 years now with out a single glitch. Bought a Sony Viao before and had to call tech support with-in the first 2 weeks cause so much stuff was running in the background that I couldn't even stream netflix. Returned that and been MAC ever since (have the iPhone, iPad, iMac, and MacBook Pro)

Get a Macbook! Heck my g4 version still works better than some new pc's

Another for Macbook Pro. Had mine 4 years now with out a single glitch. Bought a Sony Viao before and had to call tech support with-in the first 2 weeks cause so much stuff was running in the background that I couldn't even stream netflix. Returned that and been MAC ever since (have the iPhone, iPad, iMac, and MacBook Pro)

Tony, I guess I'm not the only one corrupting minds lol Custom PC's look cool, but give me a MAC any day. I am right now rocking an iPhone 4s, a iPad Mini, an AppleTV, and the iMac. They all talk to each other beautifully. I can't imagine trying to live under terrible PC conditions again.