New Corsa Sport installed

I bought the Corsa sport exhaust. Nice system, easy to install, sounds great, and you really only hear it when you accelerate. Cruising is nice and quiet no drone or resonance at all. I also got it for a great price $645 delivered to my door.

• Replies 33
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I have had the opportunity to ride in a vehicle with the Corsa "sport" system. They really are "drone & resonance free" inside the cab. 95% of my driving time is spent on the highway at about 2000 rpm and I can't stand interior noise on long trips. If I decide to change the factory exhaust, Corsa would be my choice.

I've been drooling over that system for a few months now. Just need to save the extra cash. In the mean time I just keep listening to those sound clips on their web site. It is exactly what I want my truck to sound like :driving:

I had the sport on my 5.3 truck... you can BARELY hear it on the highway, even when you roll into it to pass someone. (If you boot it, you'll hear it).

They really are very-very quiet on the inside.

-- at least that's my experience with the 5.3 motor.

To make the Install even easier lower the spare tire to the ground. Use alot of WD-40 on the exhuast hangers. I had one stock clamp that the Nut was on the top and I couldnt get at it so I cut the clap with a cutoff wheel. Other than that it was a breeze. Oh yes I forgot put the head pipe and tailpipe in the hangers and then put the muffler in just push it in the tailpipe and push backwards and it will drop in the head pipe and clamp it.

Then tighten it up and put on the tips and ENJOY.

i'm lovin it.... people tend not to notice you until you want them to.... which can be nice :devil: