hi all, i am a newb...

vette dude

ok, this is my first post, on silveradoss.com, My name is Robert Sheets, anyone who is a member @ CF :seeya: ... so anyway, i am a total newb to the truck, and i wanted to know what the best mods are, money to power... what exhausts and headers wprk good, i go to pic up the ss tomorow, 12/9/03 it is onyx black... I ook forward to geting the truck so :cheers:

Best bang for the buck, IMO:

1. new cam

2. 2600 or 3000 stall converter w/shift kit and servo change.

Around $1k and you'll feel like you have a whole new truck.

Enjoy modding it and welcome to the site. :thumbs:

1. new cam

2. 2600 or 3000 stall converter w/shift kit and servo change.

what is ur magna charger like? i have thought about nitrous... how is that? what about a turbo? who is a good tuning company? and what about durability of the drive train? ohh. and what is the best exhaust/header combo...i knw it is alot to answer, but i would apreciate an answer... :thumbs:

:cheers: an early congrats on the new truck...we dont' expect to hear from you for a few days...first day i got mine i couldn't get out of the drivers seat...i am sure that you will find all the information that you need and then some..we have a lot of great guys with loads of information...

good luck, get you wallet broken in and memorize you credit card numbers - trust me... :crazy:

ssminne :thumbs:

what is ur magna charger like?

I love the Magnacharger Radix. It's horsepower that's always "on-call" whenever I want to use it. Or, you can say that it's on-call fun. :D One of the best blowers out there right now because it is intercooled.

i have thought about nitrous... how is that?

I know very little about nitrous. I only know that for about a 1/5 of the cost, give or take a few hundred, you can have the equivalence of a supercharger. A much cheaper way to go and a lot less stress on your drivetrain, if only using at the track.

what about a turbo?