moto x tricks

davechevyss

I've always followed Moto-x, Super-X and Freestyle, I've been riding for 15 years now, used to be big into jumping. I split my kneecap in two pieces one year while riding, and was on crutches while I went to the Gravity Games that year, so I got to be on the platform for handicap people right on the course and watched Carey Hart pull the first ever backflip in competition. This camera crew and one other guy were on the handicap platform with us, they started filming one of the guys (who turned out to be Hart's Father) and as soon as he pulled the flip, the guys all jumped up and literally jumped over me and my friends over the railing and ran out to talk to Carey. I've met most of the freestyle guys, and actually chatted with Travis on numerous occasions for 10+ minutes. Hell, Travis talked to my mom for over 15 minutes before his first run the first year of the Gravity Games, then my mom went and chatted it up with Travis' parents who are both REALLY great people. I've talked to Deegan, Faisst, Adams, Bartram, Jones, and the list goes on and on, most of them are awsome people. Mike Jones is a really cool dude actually, he welcomed me to come over and have a convo. with him while he was packing his stuff up after the first years gravity games, really awsome guy. When I first got to the games the 2nd year, Metzger welcomed me to come over and pet his Pit who was in the back of his truck while I talked to him as he unloaded his gear from his trailer. All of these guys are great, wonderful people who deserve every ounce of respect they get. I'm always wishing the best for them whenever I hear of a new competition somewhere.