need some srs wiring declusterification / guidance

truck: 2005 silverado ss with Bose system

previous unit: ~2003 Alpine IVA - D900 (DVD, Nav)
http://www.crutchfield.com/S-8N3LXNFkyyy/p_500IVAD900/Alpine-IVA-D900.html#overview-tab

new unit: ~2009 Pioneer AVIC - F700BT (Nav)
Pioneer AVIC-F700BT Navigation receiver at Crutchfield.com

i'll try and keep this short. i'm a radio noob; only installed a basic single din in my 1st car and 00' Sierra, which was just one simple harness and radio antenna. i've never dealt with Bose system, and never dealt with any double din/nav unit before, so this mind ****s me.

this is how i bought the truck - with the Alpine unit out and in its box, with no unit actually in the truck..just all those wires. owner had the unit since new in about 2003 and said it still works..buttt then why did he take it out? idfk. he had a receipt from Circuit City when they installed the Alpine unit, which is why some of the wires are labeled i guess

my GOAL: install Pioneer double din, keep Bose system, keep steering wheel controls

my PROBLEM: have NO idea WTF all these wires are. which (if any) i will be able to re-use for Pioneer unit, and which new harnesses i'll need

black gloves are on because my white hand + flash = huge glare
mynage8y.jpg

uzyda4am.jpg

by9utu6y.jpg

be7y3ene.jpg

zu8e3ygu.jpg

6u4uvuze.jpg

musy3aby.jpg

5y5ynysy.jpg

pe4u5eza.jpg

Pioneer unit
pe3a6yza.jpg

Came with the dash kit and wires from a Ford I think? Will ask PO
y2u4ejam.jpg

umegyhag.jpg

Edited by bassmaster (see edit history)

• Replies 88
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic